7. Buttermilk Pancakes with Citrus Curd, Whipped Ricotta & Glazed Macadamias

This week our family went on a weekend trip and I couldn’t make my breakfast as usual so I decided to have breakfast at a cafe and get some inspiration from there instead.
For breakfast we went to ‘Supply Jervis Bay’ which was half a cafe and half a grocery store.

I ordered buttermilk pancakes with citrus curd, whipped ricotta and glazed macadamias. It was so yummy! The pancakes were very light and fluffy and the citrus curd had a lovely tangy flavour. I have never had whipped ricotta before, but I have to say it was really nice. It had a different texture to whipped cream and I think it had a nicer flavour too.

Because I have already done buttermilk pancakes I think I might have a go at making this on crepes. Please leave your thoughts below or in the suggestion box.

So, was this my ideal breakfast? Yes/No/Maybe
Would I eat it again? Yes/No/Maybe
Would I recommend it? Yes/No/Maybe

2 thoughts on “7. Buttermilk Pancakes with Citrus Curd, Whipped Ricotta & Glazed Macadamias

  1. They do look yummy….only problem I see is that you will need someone to sample all your cooking. I am available any time. He..He…He…

Leave a Reply

